The Twelve Days of Christmas Virtual Edition: The Second Day of Christmas

The Second Day of Christmas

Giuseppe Torelli – Concerto Grosso in G minor, opus 8, no. 6 , il Santissimo Natale (The Most Holy Christmas) (00:58)

George Frideric Handel – Pifa (Pastoral Symphony) (from The Messiah) (07:00)

George Frideric Handel – Rejoice Greatly! (10:04)


Mireille Asselin – soprano

Jonathan Crow –  violin

Yolanda Bruno – violin

David Marks – viola

Julian Armour – cello

Paul Mach – double bass

Marie Bouchard – harpsichord

Yolanda Bruno performs on a 1737 Domenico Montagnana violin on generous loan from Groupe Canimex Inc. in Drummondville, Quebec.

Thank you to our sponsors!

[logoshowcase cat_id=”156″]